ICEVI ICEVI -  International Council for Education of People with Visual Impairment EFA-VI
Font Accessibility Options      Increase Font Size   Decrease Font Size   Reset Font Size

OUR INTERNATIONAL PARTNERS
ICEVI Partners
For more information on International Membership, Contact
President
or
Chief Executive Officer


Join ICEVI by becoming an Individual Quadrennial member
Click Here  ( doc_icon .doc file )

Join ICEVI by becoming an Organisational member

Click Here  ( doc_icon .doc file )




    
Regional News – NORTH AMERICA & CARIBBEAN REGION




North America / Carribean

The North America & Caribbean Region of the International Council for Education of People with Visual Impairment (ICEVI) includes the following countries:

  • Antigua and Barbuda
  • Bahamas
  • Barbados
  • Belize
  • Canada
  • Dominica and Saint Kitts
  • Grenada
  • Guyana
  • Haiti
  • Jamaica
  • Nevis
  • Saint Lucia
  • Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
  • Trinidad and Tobago
  • United States of America

Regional Chairperson
Kay Alicyn Ferrell
Kay Alicyn Ferrell
Professor of Special Education
University of Northern Colorado
Campus Box 146
501, 20th Street
Greeley, CO 80639
USA
Tel : +1 970-351-1653
Fax : +1 970-351-1061
E-mail: kay.ferrell@unco.edu

Regional Committee Members

S. No.

Designation

Name & Address

E-mail ID & Phone No.

1

Chairperson

Kay Alicyn Ferrell, Ph.D.
University of Northern Colorado
Campus Box 146
Greeley, CO  80631
USA

Tel.       :  970-351-1653
Mobile   : 970-302-1995
Email    : kay.ferrell@unco.edu
Skype   :  ferrellkay

2

Deputy Chairperson
(Canada)

Adam P. Wilton, PhD, COMS
Manager
Provincial Resource Centre for the Visually Impaired (PRCVI)
and Accessible Resource Centre-British Columbia (ARC-BC)
#106 - 1750 West 75th Ave,
Vancouver, B.C. V6P 6G2
CANADA

Tel.       :  604 269 2205
Fax       :  604 261 0778
Email    : awilton@prcvi.org
Skype   :  adam_wtn84

3

Deputy Chair
(Caribbean)

Celene Gyles, PhD
Mico University College Adjunct Faculty 
Special Education/Regional Vision Consultant
Kingston 5,
JAMAICA

Tel.        :  (407) 814-1535, (407) 725-6689
Email     : neckeito1@yahoo.com, gyles@hotmail.com, celene.gyles@themico.edu.jm

4

Deputy Chair
(USA)

Susan LaVenture
President
International Association of Parents of Children with Visual Impairments 
28 Columbia Way
Newbury, MA. 01951
USA

Tel.       :  978-873-3310
Email    : laventuresusan506@gmail.com
Skype   :  laventuresusan506

5

Member

Kathryn D Botsford, Ph.D.
Executive Director
Vision Education Research
3566 NE Alameda St.
Portland, OR  97212
USA

Mobile   :  206-849-3021
Email    : kdbotsford@gmail.com

6

Member

Larry Campbell
President Emeritus
1 Center Street
Rockland, ME  04841
USA

Tel.       :  207-593-7801
Mobile   :  267-357-9906
Email    : larry.icevi@gmail.com

7

Member

Mr. Michael J. Delaney
Executive Director
Perkins International
175 North Beacon Street
Watertown, MA 02472
USA

Tel.       :  617-924-3434
Email    : Michael.Delaney@perkins.org

8

Member

Arvel Grant
CCB-Eye Care Caribbean
Lower All Saints Road,
P.O. Box 1517
St. John's. Antigua
West Indies

Email     : arvel.grant@eyecarecaribbean.com
Skype    : arvel.grantccb

9

Member

Bernadette M. Kappen, Ph.D.
Deafblind International
999 Pelham Parkway
Bronx, New York 10469
USA

Tel.       :  718-519-7000, Ext. 400
Mobile   :  914-216-1811
Email    : bkappen@nyise.org

10

Member

Dr. Craig Meador
President
American Printing House for the Blind
1839 Frankfort Avenue
P.O. Box 6085
Louisville
Kentucky 40206-0085
USA

Tel.      :  502-895-2405
Email    : cmeador@aph.org

11

Member

Mr. Charles Mossop
President
North America/Caribbean Region
World Blind Union
1929 Bayview Ave
Toronto, ON M5G 3W7
CANADA

Tel.      :  1-250-722-0082
Email    : charles.mossop@cnib.ca

12

Member

Rebecca Sheffield, Ph.D.
Senior Policy Researcher
American Foundation for the Blind
Public Policy Center
American Foundation for the Blind Public Policy and Research Center
1401 S. Clark Street, Suite 730
Arlington, VA 22202
USA

Tel.      :  (202) 469-6831
Fax      :  (646) 478-9260
Email    : rsheffield@afb.net

13

Member

Julie S. Tye
President
Hadley Institute for the Blind & Visually Impaired
700 Elm Street
Winnetka, IL  60093
USA

Email    : julietye@Hadley.edu

14

Member

Robert Wall Emerson, Ph.D.
Western Michigan University
Dept. of Blindness & Low Vision Studies
mail stop 5218
1903 West Michigan
Kalamazoo, MI 49008
USA

Tel.      :  (269) 387-3072
Email    : robert.wall@wmich.edu

 

  Copyright © by ICEVI, 1998 - 2006
AFPB - Asian Foundation for the Prevention of Blindness CBM - CBM International NABPS - Norwegian Association of the Blind and Partially Sighted Perkins ONCE SSI - Sight Savers International Vision Australia NYISE-The New York Institute for Special Education